group of staff and faculty standing together

President's Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet is composed of senior administrators reporting directly to the President. Representing national and campus-level leadership, the President’s Cabinet works collaboratively to advance institution-wide initiatives, develop and implement policies, procedures, and programs, and advises the President on priority matters facing the students, staff, and faculty of HUC-JIR.

President's Cabinet
To learn more about each member of the President's Cabinet, please click on their name or picture.

Andrew Rehfeld, Ph.D.

President; Professor of Political Thought

CAMPUS: National New York

EMAIL: arehfeld@huc.edu

PHONE: (212) 824-2201

EXTENSION: 2201

Rabbi Andrea Weiss, Ph.D.

Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Provost; Associate Professor of Bible

CAMPUS: National

EMAIL: aweiss@huc.edu

PHONE: (212) 824-2248

Rabbi David Adelson, D.Min.

Dean, New York Campus

CAMPUS: New York

EMAIL: dadelson@huc.edu

PHONE: (212) 824-2230

EXTENSION: 2230

Einav Lahav, C.P.A.

CFO of HUC-JIR/Jerusalem

CAMPUS: Jerusalem National

EMAIL: elahav@huc.edu

PHONE: +972-26203328

Rabbi Jonathan Hecht

Dean, HUC-JIR/Cincinnati

CAMPUS: Cincinnati National

EMAIL: jhecht@huc.edu

PHONE: (513) 221-1875

EXTENSION: 3255

Rabbi Joshua D. Garroway, Ph.D.

Dean, Los Angeles Campus

CAMPUS: Los Angeles

EMAIL: jgarroway@huc.edu

PHONE: (213) 765-2175

Joshua Holo, Ph.D.

Vice President of Academic Resources; Associate Professor of Jewish History

CAMPUS: Los Angeles

EMAIL: jholo@huc.edu

PHONE: (213) 765-2100

Nachman Shai, Ph.D.

Dean, HUC-JIR/Jerusalem

CAMPUS: Jerusalem

EMAIL: nshai@huc.edu

PHONE: (002) 620-3334

EXTENSION: 334

Jessica Silver

Chief of Staff and Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

CAMPUS: National New York

EMAIL: jsilver@huc.edu

PHONE: (212) 824-2233

Amy Goldberg

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

CAMPUS: New York

EMAIL: agoldberg@huc.edu

PHONE: (513) 487-3206

Melissa Greenberg

Vice President for Institutional Advancement; Chief Philanthropy Officer

CAMPUS: National

EMAIL: mgreenberg@huc.edu

PHONE: (212) 824-2211

EXTENSION: 2211

Michelle Slocum

Assistant Vice President, Finance; Controller

CAMPUS: Cincinnati National

EMAIL: mslocum@huc.edu

PHONE: (513) 487-2305

Nicole Jones

Global Director of Human Resources

CAMPUS: Cincinnati

EMAIL: njones@huc.edu

PHONE: (513) 487-3215

EXTENSION: 3215

Patricia Keim

Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Communications

CAMPUS: National New York

EMAIL: pkeim@huc.edu

PHONE: (212) 824-2293

Rabbi Adam Allenberg, M.A.J.E.

Senior Director, Office of Recruitment and Admissions

CAMPUS: Los Angeles

EMAIL: aallenberg@huc.edu