Emergency Management Team - Hebrew Union College - Jewish Institute of Religion
Skip to main content

Emergency Management Team

Main Content

Reporting to the President

Chaired by Elizabeth M. Squadron, Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and External Relations

Campus and Academic Leadership

Rabbi Andrea Weiss*, Ph.D., Provost
Rabbi David Adelson*, D.Min., Dean of the New York Campus
Rabbi Jonathan Hecht*, Ph.D., Dean of the Cincinnati Campus
Dr. Joshua Holo*, Dean of the Skirball Campus, Los Angeles
Rabbi Naamah Kelman*, Dean of the Taube Family Campus, Jerusalem

Senior Administrative Leadership

Rabbi Adam Allenberg*, Senior Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Lissie Diringer*, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Amy Goldberg*, Chief Financial Officer (as of May 4)
Michelle Slocum*, Controller 
Elizabeth M. Squadron*, Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and External Relations

Academic Program Directors

Rabbi Talia Avnon-Benveniste, Director, Israel Rabbinical Program
Yoram Bitton, Director of Libraries 
Cantor Richard Cohn, Director, Debbie Friedman School of Sacred Music 
Rabbi Lisa Grant, Ph.D, Director, Rabbinical Program, New York
Leah Hochman, Ph.D., Director, Louchheim School for Judaic Studies
Rabbi Jan Katzew, Ph.D., Director, Rabbinical Program, Cincinnati
Lesley Litman, Ph.D., Director, Executive M.A. Program in Jewish Education
Erik Ludwig, Ph.D., Director, Zelikow School of Jewish Nonprofit Management
David S. Mendelsson, Ph.D., Director, Year-In-Israel Program
Rabbi Richard Sarason, Ph.D., Director, Pines School of Graduate Studies
Rabbi Julie S. Schwartz, Associate Dean
Miriam Heller Stern, Ph.D., Director, School of Education
Rabbi Dvora E. Weisberg, Ph.D., Director, Rabbinical Program, Los Angeles
Rabbi Gary Zola, Ph.D., Executive Director, American Jewish Archives

Additional Crisis Management Leadership

John Bruggeman, Chief Technology Officer
Dganit Jenshil, Chief Operating Officer of the Taube Family Campus, Jerusalem                
Andrea Kann, Executive Secretary to the Board of Governors
Rabbi Elliott Kleinman, Chief Engagement Officer
Einav Lahav, Chief Financial Officer of the Taube Family Campus, Jerusalem
Jean Bloch Rosensaft, Assistant Vice President for Communications and Public Affairs
Nicole Vandestienne, Executive Administrator, Office of the President

*Members of the President's Cabinet