Rabbis Ellenson and Panken to Address URJ Biennial and WRJ Assembly

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Rabbi David Ellenson, Ph.D., President, and Rabbi Aaron D. Panken, Ph.D., President-Elect will be addressing plenary sessions at the URJ Biennial and WRJ Assembly this week.  Live streaming video of these events will be available at http://urjbiennial.zerista.com JLTV will be covering the URJ Biennial plenary sessions; please check local listings.

Rabbi Ellenson will be honored and Rabbi Panken will be introduced at the WRJ YES Fund Breakfast on Friday, December 13 at 8 am (PST), 10 am (CST), 11 am (EST).

Rabbi Ellenson will present the D’var Torah at Shabbat Services on Saturday, December 14 at 10 am (PST), noon (CST), 1 pm (EST).

Rabbi Panken will speak at the URJ Plenary session on Sunday, December 15 at 8 am (PST, 10 am (CST), 11 am (EST).

For a guide to learning with HUC-JIR’s thought leaders at these conventions, please click here.  

Join the Biennial conversation on twitter! Check out our feed for timely updates about our activities: https://twitter.com/HUCJIR

 


Founded in 1875, Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion is the nation's first institution of higher Jewish education and the academic, spiritual, and professional leadership development center of Reform Judaism. HUC-JIR educates men and women for service to North American and world Jewry as rabbis, cantors, educators, and nonprofit management professionals, and offers graduate programs to scholars and clergy of all faiths. With centers of learning in Cincinnati, Jerusalem, Los Angeles, and New York, HUC-JIR's scholarly resources comprise the renowned Klau Library, the American Jewish Archives, research institutes and centers, and academic publications. In partnership with the Union for Reform Judaism and the Central Conference of American Rabbis, HUC-JIR sustains the Reform Movement's congregations and professional and lay leaders. HUC-JIR's campuses invite the community to cultural and educational programs illuminating Jewish heritage and fostering interfaith and multiethnic understanding. www.huc.edu


Fatal error: Call to undefined function node_access_needs_rebuild() in /srv/http/huc.edu/www/sites/all/modules/contrib/taxonomy_access/taxonomy_access.module on line 598