Skip to main content

Los Angeles Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Main Content

2018 - ZSJNM and DeLeT Summer Session

  • Thursday-Friday, June 14 -15                                     DeLeT Orientation
  • Monday, June 18                                                        DeLeT classes begin
  • Wednesday, June 20                                                   ZSJNM New Student Orientation
  • Thursday – Saturday, June 21 – 23                             ZSJNM Design Thinking Boot Camp/Retreat
  • Monday, June 25                                                        ZSJNM classes begin
  • Wednesday, July 4                                                      Independence Day –Campus Closed
  • Tuesday, July 24                                                          DeLeT Capstone Presentations
  • Wednesday, July 25                                                    DeLeT Graduation
  • Thursday, August 2                                                     Geller-Gallagher Leadership Institute
  • Friday, August 3                                                          Last day of ZSJNM classes and Culmination

 

2018 – Fall Semester

  • Monday, August 13-Thursday, August 16                  Fall intensives
  • Thursday, August 16-Friday, August 17                      RHSOE Colloquium (RHSOE students)
  • Friday, August 17 – Saturday, August 18                    Spirituality Retreat – off-site/ optional          
  • Friday, August 17                                                        Orientation for New Rabbinic Students
  • Monday, August 20                                                     Fall Semester Classes Begin
  • Monday, September 3                                                Labor Day – No Classes
  • Monday, September 7                                                High Holy Days Recess Begins
  • Monday, September 10 -11                                        Rosh Hashanah – Campus Closed
  • Tuesday, September 18                                              Erev Yom Kippur – Campus closes at 12:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 19                                        Yom Kippur – Campus Closed
  • Friday, September 21-Tuesday, September 25          Sukkot Recess – No HUC Classes
  • Monday, September 24                                              Sukkot – Campus Closed
  • Wednesday, September 26                                        Classes resume
  • Monday, October 1-Tuesday, October 2                    Shemini Atzeret/Simhat Torah Recess-
  • No Classes
  • Wednesday, October 3                                               HUC Classes Resume
  • Thursday-Friday, November 22-23                             Thanksgiving Break – No Classes
  • Monday, December 10                                               Last Day of HUC Fall Semester Classes
  • Tuesday, December 11 – Friday, December 14          HUC Reading Week
  • Monday, December 17 – Tuesday, December 18      HUC Final Exams
  • Monday, December 24                                               Campus closes at 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 25                                               Christmas Day - Campus Closed
  • Monday, December 31                                               Campus Closes at 12:30 p.m.

 

2019 - Spring Semester

  • Tuesday, January 1                                                     New Year’s Day – Campus Closed     
  • Monday, January 14                                                   HUC Spring Semester Classes Begin
  • Monday, January 21                                                   MLK Day – Campus Closed
  • Monday, February 18                                                 Presidents’ Day – No Classes
  • Wednesday, March 13 – Friday, March 15                HUC Spring Break – No Classes
  • Monday, March 18                                                     HUC Classes Resume
  • Wednesday, April 17                                                   Last Day of HUC Spring Semester Classes
  • Thursday, April 18 – Friday, April 26                          HUC Pesach Recess
  • Monday, April 29 – Friday, May 3                              HUC Reading Week
  • Monday, May 6 – Tuesday, May 7                             HUC Final Exams
  • Sunday, May 12                                                          HUC Ordination
  • Monday, May 13                                                         HUC Graduation

 

Summer 2019 – ZSJNM and DeLeT Summer Session

  • Tuesday, June 11                                                         ZSJNM orientation
  • Wednesday-Saturday, June 12-15                              ZSJNM Design Thinking Boot Camp/Retreat
  • Thursday-Friday, June 13-14                                       DeLeT Orientation
  • Monday, June 17                                                        ZSJNM and DeLeT classes begin
  • Thursday, July 4                                                          Independence Day – Campus Closed
  • Tuesday, July 23                                                          DeLeT Capstone Presentation
  • Wednesday, July 24                                                     DeLeT Graduation
  • Tuesday, August 6                                                        ZSJNM Culmination