Working Groups

Executive Committee 
Chair:  Lisa Langer, RJE (‘94)
Vice Chair:  Rachel Margolis (‘07)
Communications Chair: Rick Abrams, RJE ('94)
Coucil Reps:  TBD
At Large Member: Rabbi Jonathan Kupitz ('97)
Past Chair:  Ellen Lefkowitz, RJE (‘99)
Rick Abrams, RJE ('94)
Works to ensure that we are effectively connecting alumni to one another and to the College-Institute, and that we are sharing the successes of our alumni with the College-Institute community.
Day of Learning 
Marci Dickman, RJE (’82) 
Shoshanan King-Tornberg ('04)
Created the 2015 Online Learning session for the Schools of Education alumni community.
Works to promote increased alumni support of the Annual Campaign.
Educator and Alumni in Residence 
Debra Sagan Massey (’99) and Rebecca Goodman (’00) 
Works with the faculty of the RHSOE to identify and select scholars to serve as leaders of these on-campus, student programs.
Honorary Doctorate 
Rabbi Lisa Levenberg (’00) and Melanie Cole-Goldberg, RJE (’87) 
Reviews alumni materials in order to make recommendations regarding the granting of the Honorary Doctorate.
Rabbi Rebecca Goodman ('00) and Rabbi Jonathan Kupetz (’97)
Develops the programming for the 2016/5776 Alumni Kallah in California.
Outreach to Students 
Creates special programs on-campus to introduce students and welcome students to the Alumni Association.
Rabbi Educator Think Tank
Rabbi Laura Abrasley ('11) and Rabbi Beth Nichols (‘05)
Considers and plans for the unique needs of rabbinic-education alumni.
Sara Lauing (‘12) and Rabbi Rachel Ackerman ('09)
Works with the recruitment professionals of the College-Institute to develop programs that support and enhance recruitment of new students to all the programs of HUC-JIR.